Menu
Call (912) 285-2340
After Hours (912) 809-2021
Fax (912) 283-0200
Hospice Satilla Events

Events

Please Join Us for a Fundraising or Community Event

Fundraising Events

  • Silver Bowl GALA: November November 10, 2022 at the Historic Blackshear Train Depot
  • Butterfly Run: Saturday, November 5, 2022

View our Fundraising Events on our Facebook page »

Community Events

Location: James Carl Jones, Jr. Family Center, 809 Beacon Street, Waycross, GA, 31501.
For more information or to R.S.V.P. for a Community Event, contact Misty Strickland, MSW at SW@HospiceSatilla.com.

  • Caregiving Class (6 to 7 p.m.): Tuesday, October 18, 2022 and Thursday, October 20, 2022
  • Grief Support Groups (6 to 7 p.m.): Thursday, September 8, 2022; Thursday, September 15, 2022; Thursday, September 22, 2022; Thursday, September 29, 2022; Thursday, October 6, 2022 and Thursday, October 13, 2022. Meetings are held at the James Carl Jones, Jr. Family Center, 809 Beacon St., Waycross GA, 31501.
  • Grief Education “Coffee Break Conversations” (10 a.m.): Thursday, April 21, 2022, Thursday, May 19, 2022, Thursday, June 16, 2022, Thursday, July 21, 2022, Thursday and August 18, 2022
  • Camp Hope: Saturday, October 15, 2022 at the Georgia Lions Camp for the Blind. This is a one-day camp free to children in grades k-12th who have experienced the death of a loved one. Contact Misty Strickland at (912) 590-1231 or via Misty.Strickland@HospiceSatilla.com
  • Making it Through the Holidays Grief Support Groups (6 to 7:30 p.m.): Tuesday, November 8, 2022 and Tuesday, November 15, 2022
  • Child Grief Awareness Day: Thursday, November 17, 2022

View our Community Events on our Facebook page »